Amethyst DEC, Warren Paulson VE3FYN

RAC ARES website

Up NWO HF Net NWO EOC Net Sunday Net

EOC Stations:

VA3ETB
Thunder Bay

VA3EOA
Atikokan

VA3EFF
Fort Frances

VA3EMC
Sioux Narrows

VA3EMN
Nestor Falls

VA3EOD
Dryden

VA3EMK
Kenora

VA3EOE
Ear Falls

Winlink RMS
VA3EOA
















Amethyst District ARES

Providing emergency communications for Northwestern Ontario

NWO Weekly HF Net

We conduct an open weekly HF net on 80 and 40 metres.The purpose of this net is to monitor regional propagation conditions, share information, and practice net procedures.


Time:
Wednesdays at 00:00 UTC (8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central)

Frequency: Primary 3.675 MHz LSB (ALPHA)

At 21:15, a second net control operator will QSY to 7.135 MHz LSB (BRAVO) and take check-ins from more distant stations in Amethyst District.

Voice Procedures

Please review the following Voice Procedure document for effective communications.

Weekly Exercises

Following each net, we host a brief training exercise. Exercise topics are listed on the net schedule below.

Slack channels are used for coordination during the exercises. Contact one of the net control operators (callsign@rac.ca) for a link to the Slack channels.

EmComm Frequencies

Here is the complete list of  National HF EmComm Frequencies.

The Net Manager is Warren Paulson, VE3FYN.

Date

Net Control

Exercise

16 November 2022

Chris, VA3ECO

Weak Signal or experimental

23 November 2022

Warren, VE3FYN

JS8Call

30 November 2022

Woody, VE3JJA

Winlink P2P

7 December 2022

Brad, VE3MXJ

Voice message handling

14 December 2022

Chris, VA3ECO

Weak Signal or experimental

21 December 2022

Warren, VE3FYN

JS8Call

28 December 2022

Woody, VE3JJA

Winlink P2P

4 January 2023

Brad, VE3MXJ

Voice message handling

11 January 2023

Chris, VA3ECO

Weak Signal or experimental

18 January 2023

Warren, VE3FYN

JS8Call

25 January 2023

Woody, VE3JJA

Winlink P2P

1 February 2023

Brad, VE3MXJ

Voice message handling