Amethyst DEC, Warren Paulson VE3FYN

RAC ARES website

Up NWO HF Net NWO EOC Net EC Resources CanWarn

EOC Stations:

VE3SAO
Thunder Bay

VA3EOA
Atikokan

VE3FHS
Fort Frances

VA3EMC
Sioux Narrows

VA3EMN
Nestor Falls

VA3EOD
Dryden

VE3EMK
Kenora

















Amethyst District ARES

Providing emergency communications for Northwestern Ontario

NWO Monthly EOC Net

We conduct a monthly HF net on 80 and 40 metres from our EOC stations. The purpose of this net is to test the operation of our EOC stations, and to give our operators practice operating these stations.

This is a closed net operating from our EOC stations only. However, if you would like to assist, please contact your local ARES EC.


Day: The first Thursday of each month.

Time: 21:00 UTC (5:00 pm EDT, 4:00 pm CDT)

Frequency: Primary 3.675 MHz LSB (ALPHA), Secondary 7.135 MHz LSB (BRAVO)

NetLogger

NetLogger is being used to log and coordinate the net. Visit www.netlogger.org, and install it to participate.


The Net Manager is Brad Harris, VE3MXJ.